The Band

In the back of a broken down car, in a pine forest in Sweden, 2014, ‘ARCAVES’ were formed.

After selling their car to pay for the flights back to the UK, the band locked themselves away in a Southend studio to craft their unique take on pop. They emerged in 2015 to win Essex Unsigned and support the likes of ‘Nothing But Thieves’ and ‘Coasts’, culminating in opening the Sure Arena at V Festival after a very active festival season.

2016 saw ARCAVES release a cover of the Eagles of Death Metal “I Love You All The Time” as part of the official EODM “Play It Forward” charity album project with the likes of Elton John and Florence & The Machine, following the tragic events in Paris. The follow up single “Man Enough” premiered on CLASH magazine.

After teaming up with LSH Records, ARCAVES released their first single on the label called “Out of the Blue” which multiple video networks commissioned and was premiered on BBC Introducing. The video was one of the first in the UK to be filmed with an 8K sensor.

2017 sees ARCAVES embark on both UK and European tours as well as a 4 month residency at the London Bridge City Festival on the bank of the Thames. The new single “Familiar Stranger” will be released on 21st April with an album to follow later in the year.

Billy Wright · Guitar & Lead Vocals

Dan Brock · Drums & Vocals

Lewis Olley · Keyboard & Synths

Bekile · Vocals

Dominic Nyarambi · Bass

‘Billy Wright exudes charisma like a true front man should, supplemented by a beautifully melodic, yet loud and fun sound, ARCAVES make pop cool.